State of the ‘Net

Five years ago, I think that most anyone would be able to give up internet usage for a week and not feel too far out of the loop. Today, I’m pretty sure that 95% of the people I know would rather give up a big toe than be unplugged for even a day. Maybe the online explosion outlined in this cool – and ironically campy – video has something to do with our digital dependence.

Hey, I’m not saying I could give all this up either. It’s just interesting to see how quickly the internet has become such anĀ inseparableĀ part of our everyday lives. Oh and about the big toe – eh, I guess that’s why God made us with two of them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

